legal | privacy | terms | contact


Home > Press Room > Press Releases

Press Releases

<< back to news list

The Broadway League
729 Seventh Avenue, 5th Floor
New York, NY 10019
CONTACT: Elisa Shevitz
Telephone: 212-764-1122
Email: EShevitz@broadway.org


Kristin Chenoweth, Heather Headley, Karen Olivo, Sherie Rene Scott To Perform At Gala Benefit On May 17, 2010 In Honor Of James M. Nederlander Receiving The Broadway League’s "Schoenfeld Vision For Arts In Education Award"
April 23, 2010
Hosted By Andrew Lippa

The Celebrate Broadway Preservation Fund, Inc. under the direction of The Broadway League, selected the recipient of its second Schoenfeld Vision for Arts in Education Award: James M. Nederlander, Chairman of The Nederlander Producing Company of America. A benefit to honor James M. Nederlander and to raise funds for arts education and audience development initiatives will take place on Monday, May 17, 2010 in the Broadway Ballroom of the Marriott Marquis Hotel.

The evening’s entertainment will include Broadway stars Kristin Chenoweth (Promises, Promises), Heather Headley (Aida), Karen Olivo (West Side Story) and Sherie Rene Scott (Everyday Rapture) and Andrew Lippa (The Addams Family) will be the host.

For tables and tickets, please contact Suzanne Tobak at tobaktd@aol.com or 917-693-7414. One half of the proceeds will be given to the National High School Musical Theatre Awards to support "The Jimmys," a national scholarship program celebrating outstanding student performance and excellence in theatre arts education in high schools across the United States. The other half of the funds will be used to support the arts education and audience development initiatives of The Broadway League.